The Tea on my New Favorite TAZO

image

Why did I feel like I had just walked into Pier 1 Imports? It was like I had been transported back to my childhood when my parents would take me along to furniture shop with them. I remember the shelves of glittery decor, the dainty potpourri, and the smell of cinnamon and cloves which filled the air … It’s amazing how the aroma of brewing tea can bring you back to special memories in your life! It’s like when you eat your favorite comfort food on a bad day or listen to your favorite song in the car that lifts your spirits a little.

image

Maybe I wasn’t sitting in the middle of Pier 1 while drinking tea out of my coffee mug (present day), but the TAZO Chai Pumpkin Spice tea came very close to feeling that way! My aunt and uncle gifted me the tea (which was a sweet surprise)! I’m an avid chai tea lover, and even more than that, I love pumpkins! Pumpkin desserts, pumpkin spice lattes, baking pumpkin seeds in the oven with a little salt and snacking on them, and watching It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown just bring that special something to the fall. Who else is living their best pumpkin-obsessed life?

image

Anyways, back to the real tea … TAZO’s Chai Pumpkin Spice tea is delicious, no question! Personally, I like to add a little sugar (which helps to bring out the flavor) and soy milk. I love that it has all of the familiar elements of a regular black chai tea, but the black pepper combined with all of the other ingredients such as cinnamon, licorice root, ginger, cloves, cardamom, and other natural flavors gives it that je ne sais quois that makes you “fall” in love with fall all over again!

Of course, the caffeine probably has something to do with that kick given that it’s at a level three on the caffeine guide at 31-45 mg. In other words, if you’re like me and can’t drink caffeine after dinner without being able to sleep at a decent hour, the best time to have this tea is in the morning or afternoon. If you give it a try, let me know! While I don’t know where my aunt and uncle bought this tea, going to Target would most likely be a safe bet because it’s usually my go-to store when it comes to anything TAZO!

 

What’s your favorite drink to have in the fall?

 

final logo

FTC: Not sponsored.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the bramblewine tea for fall!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love that tea; it’s a good one! 😊

      Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’ll have to try this because I LOVE chai!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Aleeya Azimulla says:

    Great post! This tea definitely tastes good! Try the Yogi brand teas. They’re very flavorful and delicious

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I’ve never tried Yogi before. I’ll be sure to check it out! Thank you for the recommendation! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aleeya Azimulla says:

        No problem! You’ll love it

        Liked by 1 person

  4. PSL! I love the tazo chai too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. teasbyjay says:

    Tazo tea is great! My favorite tea for this time of year is some vanilla chai spice by adagio teas or some black chestnut tea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never tried black chestnut tea before. That sounds really good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.