DIY Spa Day

20030981_1731403620221095_424067206_n

One of the nicest things to do after a long day of work is to treat your skin to a nice face mask. It wasn’t until last month that I discovered that my workaholic lifestyle was not only stressing me out, but I was neglecting my skin, and everything took a turn for the worst. Usually, I have acne every once in a while, but in June my face started breaking out a lot, and my skin was extremely dry. In the past, I’ve tried snail masks which I received as a free sample to nourish and replenish my skin, but buying those can definitely add up to a pretty penny in the long run.

I wanted to set a budget for myself to keep the facial masks under $10. I ended up finding St. Ives Oatmeal Scrub + Mask at Target, which is the perfect solution to exfoliating any dry skin, reducing redness of the face, and calming down acne with the oatmeal. At $2.99, it’s definitely worth every penny. I love that you can either use it as an exfoliating facial wash, or you can moisturize your face with water first, and then apply the product as a face mask and leave on for about eight minutes, or longer, and then rinse off.

19989052_1731403310221126_1342670013_n

Afterwards, within the first week of use, I noticed a great improvement in my skin. The small flesh colored bumps that I normally have on my checks were smoothed down, and the inflammation of my acne went down. I’ve tried sugar scrubs in the past, but nothing has helped exfoliate and rejuvenate my skin as much as this has.

 

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I really like St.Ives, I’ll have to try this one out. I’ve noticed my breakouts have gotten out of hand too. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. St. Ives really is the best! 🙂 Also, tea tree oil from The Body Shop works really well for blemishes, too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I’ve tried that stuff and I like it too.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love at-home spa days, they really are the best! There’s nothing better after a long day than a nice bubble bath, a soothing face mask and some ‘me’ time! great post! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true! It’s always nice to take the time to relax and have a mini spa day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely! Self-care is the best care! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

