It’s All in the Details

image

One of the things I love about military jackets, is that they go with almost any outfit, and are still considered contemporary in the fashion world even with the trends that come and go each season. This year especially, it seems like designers are taking the basic military jacket style and taking it up a notch by adding colorful patches, appliqué, and sequins. It’s all about the details.

On one particular rainy day this week, I wanted to wear something that didn’t take too much effort to put together, but that was also comfortable to wear all day long. Ever since I bought this jacket from Lord & Taylor months ago, I’ve found endless ways to wear it paired with some of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe that I already own without having to buy more clothes than necessary.

With the appliqué acting as a print of its own in this particular military jacket by Vero Moda, I loved the idea of pairing it with a floral-printed chiffon top that has a print small enough as to not overwhelm the entire outfit, but still has a hint of blue to compliment those cool tones in the jacket. The lightweight material, and delicate pleating of the chiffon also have a feminine contrast to the twill material of the military jacket.

image

For the finishing touches of the outfit, I added my Titanium LCD Round Watch, from Nordstrom.com (No longer in stock, but I’ll keep you posted if it comes back.), which has a gorgeous rim of rose gold and makes your life just that much easier by letting you know the specific date, day of the week, time with seconds included, has an alarm clock, and stopwatch options. And for those nights when you don’t want to reach for your cellphone in your purse just to check the time, it’s got you covered on that, too. There’s a button to light up the numbers and letters.

In the past, I’ve never tried layering jewelry with a watch, but I thought I would give it a try. I happened to have a rose gold bracelet that I had bought from Francesca’s a couple of years ago that was simple enough to pair with my watch.

image

And last, but not least, I found my favorite charm necklace from Forever 21 that I had bought so many years ago, but that continues to be one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. Because of its smaller sized charms, and thin chain, I felt like it was the perfect delicate design to go with the floral print of the top.

As for what I wore for pants, I paired the whole outfit with black denim jeggings and blue denim slide on canvas shoes for comfort.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. it’s all about the deets, I love your jacket, the braclet is so cute!

    if you have time come check my new post
    https://secretlybeautymiss.wordpress.com/2017/07/10/morphe-35w-palette/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

