Makeup: Past, Present, & Future (Everything Blush)

14123510_1377399782288149_573442942_o

While eyeshadows, mascara, foundation, and eyeliner create the base for your every day makeup look, it’s blush that adds a bright pop of color and brings life!

Today, I’m going to share some of my favorite blushes that I have used in the past, the current blush palette that I am using, and blushes by brands that I hope to try in the future!

PAST

Maybelline: Fit Me Blush (Deep Rose) 

  • Great pigmentation
  • Flatters skin tone
  • Lasts over 8 hours
  • Always a big fan of Maybelline blushes, because they have always been my go-to blush since high school.

 

PRESENT

Tarteist Blush Palette (2016 Limited Edition) 

  • By far my best investment in my makeup collection.
  • Love the versatility, because you can easily use as a blush, or an eyeshadow.
  • Highly pigmented.
  • Includes four blushes
    • Live – a bright coral matte
    • Laugh – a light/medium peachy brown with a little shimmer
    • Love – a light rosy mauve matte
    • Dream – a cool tone pink
  • Lasts for over 9 hours without fading
  • Product has lasted the past 8 months and has more than enough product to most likely last me the next 2-3 years, even though I would not be able to keep it for that long.
  • Great for using as an eyeshadow. Laugh looks beautiful paired with Urban Decay: Midnight Cowboy eyeshadow on top. It creates a stunning peachy glow that is subtle, but perfect for an everyday look.

 

FUTURE (wishlist)

Makeup Revolution: Golden Sugar 2 Rose Gold Ultra Professional Blush Palette 

  • Reasons why I want to try it
    • Looks like a combination of a blush and highlighter
    • Blushes have a beautiful marbled look
    • There are 8 blushes, and the colors seem to range from a basic pale pink shade, to gold, orange, and tan.

Benefit Cosmetics: Dandelion Brightening (Baby-Pink Blush) 

  • Reasons why I want to try it
    • I love the small compact, jewelry box-like case that includes a mirror
    • The soft, dusty pink looks gorgeous.

Tarte: Colored Clay Bronzer Blush

  • Reasons why I want to try it
    • There are two bronzer blush shades
      • Park Avenue Princess, which looks like a pink bronze.
      • Peach Bronze, which appears to have shades of brown, pink, beige
    • I love the design on the packaging with multicolored lines that are wavy
    • The palm leaf print on the bronzer blush itself reminds me of summer, vacations, and days on the beach.

*What are some of your favorite blushes that you have tried? And what are some blushes that you have on your wishlist? Also, if you want me to write more of an in-depth review of the Tarteist Blush Palette with swatches, please let me know in the comments!

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

