Umacamon Japanese Kitchen

17361171_1601760293185429_1400746294_n

Last weekend, I fell in love with a restaurant I’d never been to before called Umacamon Japanese Kitchen in Rolling Meadows, Illinois. It was a beautiful, sunny day outside with blue skies, and despite the wintry cold feeling, it made it the perfect day to have something warm to eat for lunch.

I happened to have the day off of work, as well as my parents, and we all had lunch together. My Dad ordered the Hamburg Plate, which had roasted potato, carrots, corn, broccoli, and a hamburger patty with some sort of gravy, or sauce on top. I never got to take a picture of his food, because he immediately devoured it as soon as he brought it over to the table.

17355030_1601760303185428_1079703956_n

My mom ordered the Tuna & Salmon over Rice, which looked absolutely delicious! I couldn’t decide what to order at first, because as my eyes scanned the menu, I was a bit overwhelmed at how many different types of curry there were, and I didn’t know what some of the other dishes might taste like.

So, I went with ordering Shrimp Tempura Udon, because you can never go wrong with a good Udon noodle soup. Alongside the Shrimp Tempura Udon, my meal came with a serving of rice on the side with vegetable tempura. Also, with every lunch meal, a salad is included, and you’re able to make your own side salad at the salad bar. All of the food during lunch is very affordable, with prices ranging from $6.99-$12.00 at most. Most of the food which includes the salads are $8.99.

The Udon was delicious, and the tempura shrimp was crisp. I wish I had more of an appetite that day, because while I finished the soup, I couldn’t finish all of the rice that came with the vegetable tempura on the side. Everything was so filling!

The atmosphere at Umacamon Japanese Kitchen is so warm and inviting! The moment we walked in, we were greeted from across the kitchen, and it felt like walking into a room of a newly found family. While everything seems crowded, and super fast-paced, because it is a popular place to dine, keep in mind that you may want to have someone with you who can save a table while you order the food.

I know I will definitely be returning to Umacamon in the future, because it is like one of those restaurant hidden gems. The food is great, the price point is affordable, and the atmosphere is welcoming. If you ever have the chance to travel to Rolling Meadows, or live there, definitely give Umacamon Japanese Kitchen a visit!

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

Umacamon Japanese Kitchen: 

http://www.umacamon.com/

2 Comments Add yours

  1. foodwasteaced02 says:

    Wow! This looks so good! Love the review as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It was delicious! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

