The Perfect Weekend

16839628_1571447472883378_316111344_n

On my mini road trip this weekend, I went shopping at Zara. Their window display had a huge sign that had ‘SALE’ written all over it in various font sizes. That was literally all it took to convince my mom and I to walk in. Also, it’s one of our favorite stores. After searching through dozens of clothing racks, I finally found something that I really loved. Even though I can easily sew a chiffon kimono at home, I couldn’t help but fall in love with the gorgeous bohemian style, almost bandanna-inspired print, and the embellished beaded trim.

16839529_1571447959549996_136546040_n

16809915_1571529759541816_688622176_n

I ended up wearing the chiffon kimono style top from Zara, along with my cream beaded top with gold sequins from Abercrombie & Fitch, black American Eagle jeggings, and cognac colored shooties on Saturday when I visited with my best friend. And of course, I paired the outfit with my black suede handbag from Zara with the tassels that I’ve written about in a past review. It was the perfect outfit for a perfect girls’ day. We went shopping at an outdoor mall, had a late afternoon lunch at The Cheesecake Factory, explored more shops, and ended the day with a nice chilled Green Tea Raspberry Bubble Tea with coconut milk from Argo.

Unfortunately, my camera on my phone wasn’t cooperating with me this weekend, so I was unable to take pictures of the gorgeous day at the mall, or the beautiful penne pasta that my friend ordered, and my Seared Ahi Tuna Tataki salad. Regardless, I had a great time being able to spend time having a mother and daughter day with my mom, because often our work schedules don’t have too many days off that align in a row like that. And I was so happy to catch up with my best friend and spend the day shopping with her. The weather was perfect this weekend in the sixties with blue skies, sunshine, a cool breeze, and good company and food. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Both pieces are super cute! Good finds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

