Benefit Cosmetics: Gimme Brow Volumizing Fiber Gel

16730960_1562452633782862_236868353_n

In my youth, the summer after I graduated from high school, I remember wishing that my sparse eyebrows were fuller. I wasn’t very experienced with makeup, and that day I decided to experiment with the mascara that I already owned.

Yes, (If you are thinking what I was thinking at the time) I applied it to my brows. While it filled in the sparseness of my eyebrows, it was a little bit too bold for the great world outdoors. I wish that I’d used a product back then like Benefit’s Gimme Brow, because it would’ve created a more natural look. But even so, I look back on that memory with great fondness.

16699918_1562452957116163_827652476_n

It was just last year that in one of my Ulta orders, I received a free sample of Benefit Cosmetics: Gimme Brow Volumizing Fiber Gel. Curious, I tried it out and was amazed at how it transformed my overall makeup look. Not only did it straighten any brow hairs, but it volumized, and filled in sparseness.

16790709_1565915676769891_1768485134_n

A Swatch of Gimme Brow on Skin in 3 Medium

It was so natural looking, and I loved that the product itself was not too dark in color, because sometimes adding a brow filler of a certain shade can either make, or break, your look. I just purchased it in the mini size a few days ago, and thought I would share, because it is a great product to have on hand.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

Where to Purchase:

Ulta 

http://www.ulta.com/gimme-brow-volumizing-fiber-gel-mini?productId=xlsImpprod15281005

Sephora

http://www.sephora.com/gimme-brow-P409239?skuId=1899236&icid2=products%20grid%3Ap409239

Benefit Cosmetics

https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en/product/gimme-brow-travel-size-mini

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Maria says:

    I really want to try this but it’s so expensive here in NZ 😭😭😭 x

    Like

    1. I have noticed that Benefit Cosmetics tends to have a more expensive price range, too.

      Usually, I buy the mini travel-sized versions, because they are more affordable.

      I will definitely have to look into finding a similar brow gel at the drugstore that costs less.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I did the mascara in my eyebrow thing too! Hahah it worked great on my face, I though 😅 not sure about the great outside world 🙈 xx

    https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Haha, I am glad I am not the only one who has done that. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. diiblogs says:

    I love it too! Just reviewed it on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

