The Body Shop: Virgin Mojito Body Butter

image

It was the summer of 2013 that I discovered one of Ingrid Nilsen’s videos with a product haul where she talked about a brand called The Body Shop, and raved about how great their body butters were. After listening to her talk about it, I was intrigued and hopeful that this could be my new go-to brand when it came to lotions, moisturizers, and other skin care products. I’d always grown up going with my friends to Bath & Body Works, but had found out that I am way too sensitive to the strength of the fragrance of their lotions.

As fate had it, trying to figure out where The Body Shop sold their products ultimately led me to discovering Ulta. The very first body butter that I had ever tried was the Travel Size Mango Body Butter. It was one of my favorites for the longest time, because it had a sweet fruity fragrance that just brightened up your whole day. After using up all of the product of the mango, I wanted to try something new, so that is when I tried the Coconut Body Butter. Let me just say, the Coconut Body Butter is to die for! It has a coconut, sun tan lotion, ocean breeze scent to it, and all you can think about is summer, beaches, and vacations when you wear it. It truly is my favorite. Among other scents, I’ve tried Strawberry, Honeymania, and Grapefruit.

image

Last year, when I was browsing The Body Shop website, I found a bunch of travel-sized body butters that were on sale with free shipping, so I just had to order one. Virgin Mojito sounded the most compelling. Its consistency is just like all of the other body butters that I’ve tried from the brand; silky smooth and buttery. A little bit of product goes a long way, given that it does have a bit of oil blended in. Once you do work the product in, you notice a transformation in how soft and moisturized it makes your skin.

The fragrance is also a lovely lime scent, so if you love citrus, you will definitely love this body butter. I’ve found that throughout the day, although the scent fades slightly, it still withholds through hours by the end of the day with a pleasant subtle to medium remaining fragrance. While the Virgin Mojito Body Butter was a limited edition, I’d still recommend trying out some other body butters by The Body Shop, because they are just as amazing!

image

Along with my order, I received a free sample of  The Body Shop: Nutriganics Drops of Youth. If you’re ever looking for something to give your skin a boost of firmness, moisturize, and heal minor imperfections, then this gel-like concentrate is the product for you, because when I used it on my face, it healed chapped skin on my face overnight, firmed my skin, as well as diminished some red spots, and darkness under the eyes. I absolutely love it!

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

Where to find The Body Shop Products: 

http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/

http://www.ulta.com/brand/body-shop

3 Comments Add yours

  1. ksloves says:

    Now I have to go out and get one of their body butters! Only stuff I have tried from this line is the tea tree skincare.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Their Tea Tree Oil is the best with blemishes. Love it! One of my best friends also told me that Marshalls sells The Body Shop Body Butters on sale, too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ksloves says:

        I have been hearing this lately! Gonna check that out for sure. Thanks for the tip.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

