Travel in Style

image

G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S (Cue that Fergie song!), is the first thing that came to mind when I passed this travel mug while making my way through the progressing line at Starbucks with my best friend. I had to do a double take, walk back, and bring it with me to the checkout counter along with some Madeleines.

The night before, my best friend and I had made a trip to Hy-Vee to pick up some sweets for a Netflix marathon. We had gotten to the point where our arms were filled with Juju Fish, Fruit Candy Drops, Snickerdoodles, and Blue Gummy Sharks, when we spotted World Classics Trading Company: White Chocolate Hot Cocoa Mix. There was no going back, and our sugar-crazed minds told us we needed this in our lives.

image

While the White Hot Chocolate tastes great on its own, this morning I took some inspiration from the White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks I had the other day. I made the hot chocolate according to the instructions, but added two additional Tablespoons of mix to my liking, and then poured a small amount of coffee and mixed well.

I have to say, buying this hot cocoa mix was worth it. It also gave me a chance to test out the quality of my new travel mug as well. I love the almost rose gold, or copper, hammered stainless steel style, and the fact that the cup on the inside is ceramic. The open/close option can be used by turning the lid like a wheel.

What is not my favorite part is that the black plastic lid is basically a rubber stopper which you press down to hold in place, instead of a twist lid that most travel mugs have. The travel mug also keeps hot drinks warm for about an hour, but I wouldn’t expect it to keep the same temperature for longer than that.

image            image

Even though it’s more of a fashion mug, rather than a durable, spill-proof mug, I still love it so much. It’s perfect for when you are at home watching a movie, working on homework, studying, or doing some reading, or blogging, and want to keep your drink covered and warm just for a little while.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

Available At: 

http://store.starbucks.com/products/ceramic-stainless-steel-traveler-dimpled-copper-12-fl-oz-011064682

Similar Travel Mugs & Tumblers in Copper:

http://www.target.com/p/contigo-knox-ceramic-tumbler-copper/-/A-17482444

http://www.target.com/p/aladdin-stainless-steel-textured-coffee-tumbler-rose-gold-16oz/-/A-17482483

http://store.starbucks.com/products/copper-sweater-tumbler-16-fl-oz-011063639

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ksloves says:

    Great blog! Love the variety.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

