NYX Proof It! Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer

15995623_1526859530675506_1902774363_n

When I ran out of product in my travel size Urban Decay Anti-Aging Eyeshadow Primer Potion tube, I just about cried because it is one of my favorites. While the product does last a good two or three months, it tends to come with a slightly hefty price tag. I did the math, and if I bought a travel sized version every two months, then the price per year would be $78.00. So, I thought… there has to be a primer out there that works just as well, but is more affordable. I ended up coming across NYX Proof It! Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer, which is just $6.99 on Ulta’s website. Below, I will list a few pros and cons I have discovered in comparison to Urban Decay’s Anti Aging Eyeshadow Primer.

15979015_1526859600675499_352242964_n

15978660_1526859647342161_2020465924_n

16779835_1565915163436609_1455041767_n

PROS 

  • Transparent when applied
  • Lightweight consistency
  • Keeps eyeshadows locked in place for over 8 hours
  • Has 0.23 fl. oz. compared to Urban Decay’s travel sized primer at 0.16 fl. oz.
  • Is compact
  • Has a plastic stopper to help prevent mess.
  • Applicator is soft
  • Does not crease with eyeshadow or skin

CONS 

  • Slightly sticky adhesive feeling compared to Urban Decay.
  • A bit of a chemical smell, but not detectable when worn.

Overall, I absolutely adore NYX Proof It! Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer. It’s well worth every penny, and my eyeshadow stays on perfectly through long work shifts with the same appearance it had when it was first applied.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    Love this too! So affordable and effective.

    Like

  2. This product sounds so cool! Could you add a swatch of it so we can see what it looks like on the skin? Would be great to see before I add it to my need-to-buy list! 💋

    https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely! I will edit the post later in the morning and add a swatch picture. I always use natural sunlight for a majority of my photographs.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Natural sunlight works the best, its also one of the most annoying things about blogging though because I can’t take good 📸 on rainy days 😔

        Liked by 1 person

    2. The post is now edited! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Just checked it out! It’s not as white as I thought it would be. The swatch was really helpful in helping me decide to buy it! Thanks 💋

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

