BRONX COLORS

 

15978477_1526859257342200_551343478_n

Ulta has stolen my heart once again! I should’ve known that years ago, when I’d signed up for my first Ultamate Rewards card, that I’d become a makeup junkie in the future. I’ve found that often, my new hobby is to fiddle with the search tools on Ulta’s website under each category, so I can see products ranging from lowest to highet price points, or check out what’s new.

It was on one of those nights when I’d come home from work, where I felt like I could oddly stay up way past midnight, that I discovered BRONX COLORS. Originally, I was going to order the Too Faced: Peanut Butter & Jelly Eyeshadow Palette, or Cargo: Summer in the City Eyeshadow Palette, but discovered that both were out of stock.

I have to admit, it was a bit daunting to order from a makeup brand on Ulta that didn’t have any reviews on the site at the time. However, I loved the idea of being able to make your own custom eyeshadow palette with either single matte eyeshadows, or baked marble eyeshadows, so I went ahead and placed my order.

eyeshadow

When I opened up each individual eyeshadow box, I was stunned at how beautiful the colors were. While the pictures here capture the colors well, I wish the shimmer had picked up a bit more. If you’ve seen pictures of Laura Geller baked marble eyeshadows, then you can imagine how each little eyeshadow is the essence of a tiny oil painting that you want to capture in a frame. Each design is truly a piece of art!

15969965_1526859337342192_1149110470_n

Instructions weren’t included with the empty Single Click Shadow Body palette, but I was able to figure out that the plastic tray can be popped out on the left side. Each individual eyeshadow can be placed onto the tray in the order that you want, and then you can slide the tray back to the right side to lock into place.

16111928_1530480060313453_1651253642_n

16107941_1530480176980108_1351712685_o

I love how compact the eyeshadow case is, so you can easily take it with you on the go for makeup touch ups. Also included are a mini duo ended eyeshadow brush, as well as a duo ended sponge-tip applicator. While the eyeshadow brush does not pick up product, the sponge-tip applicator does an excellent job of picking up pigment. With each of these eyeshadows, the consistency is about the same. It isn’t powdery, nor is it buttery, but the overall eyeshadow application and quality is breathtaking. I will definitely be buying some more single eyeshadows from BRONX COLORS in the future!

As a side note: For a primer, I used NYX Proof It! Eyeshadow Primer in Transparent. (I’ll review the primer in a separate review. So, stay tuned!)

Eyeshadow Swatches 

natural-lighting

Natural Lighting

indoor-lighting

Indoor Lighting

Eyeshadow Shades 

Jupiter: A peachy orange.

Pluto: A light hazelnut brown.

Saturn: A light plum/burgundy color. Appears with a slight hint of brown when applied to the eyelids.

Mercury: A light gunmetal grey with a blue tint.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome review!! I will have to try these out. Such a cool idea

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It was definitely fun to build this palette. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

