Zara Handbags

15731501_1513787888649337_2003397041_n

Last month, during the shopping chaos of Black Friday shopping, I avoided the crowds at the malls by staying, sipping hot chocolate with my fuzzy slippers on, and surfing the internet for all of the deals at my favorite stores. It was definitely a change, because for the past several years, I’ve always made an effort to wake up early, get dressed, and go to the mall the day of. This year, it seemed like the sales were not as exciting as they had been in previous years. The night before, I was mulling over whether or not to get the Rebecca Minkoff Clark Hobo in Tawny Port suede, or in Black.

In the morning, when I was going through a mental checklist of every store to search, I remembered Zara. I browsed through their sweaters, and then I looked through all of their handbags and came across the Split Suede Handbag. I loved the metal ring in the center of the bag, which reminded me of the iconic ring on many handbags by Chloé. The three suede tassels on the handbag perfectly balanced the style, and after determining the pros and cons of Rebecca Minkoff’s Clark Hobo vs. Zara’s Split Suede Handbag, I came to the decision to pick Zara.

15800882_1513785501982909_1526767373_n

15749973_1513785548649571_1097963235_n

Both handbags have a magnetic closure, instead of a zipper, which I’m usually not a big fan of, but I decided to give it a try. I use this handbag all of the time. I am in awe how spacious it is, fitting everything I could possibly need during the winter. My pink UGG gloves, Starbucks mints, driving glasses, cell phone, day planner, pens, water bottle, plaid blanket scarf, and iPad all find a way to fit. And a nice additional feature is the medium sized outer pocket beneath the metal ring.

While the shoulder strap is not adjustable, nor long, it’s a great length for a shoulder bag that stays tucked nicely under your arm while shopping, or running errands, so you never feel like the security of your wallet is at risk. Before wearing, I’d highly recommend that a water and stain repellent be applied. On Zara’s website, I noticed that a note mentioned that the black suede may transfer onto clothing. So far, I haven’t had any problems with color transfer given that I used Macpherson Leather: Cadillac Leather Shield Spray which I purchased from Nordstrom’s website.

Zara’s Split Suede Handbag is one of my new favorite additions to my wardrobe. It compliments my new Marc New York by Andrew Marc Paige Coat in burgundy, as well as when I wear my Madewell Rangeplaid Scarfwith, or Madewell Cabletwist scarf in black and white. In fact, it literally goes with almost any outfit that I wear!

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

Accessory & Clothing Links

Zara Split Suede Handbag:

http://www.zara.com/us/en/sale/woman/bags/view-all/split-suede-handbag-c734174p3834502.html

Marc New York by Andrew Marc Paige Coat (burgundy): 

https://www.amazon.com/Marc-New-York-Andrew-Womens/dp/B01KYAHFN0

http://www.garnethill.com/marc-new-york-paige-coat/439285

Madewell Rangeplaid Scarf: 

https://www.madewell.com/p/madewell_category/allproducts/rangeplaid-scarf/f7433?sale=true&isFromSearch=true&color_name=dark-midnight&N=0&Nloc=en&Ntrm=rangeplaid%20scarf&Npge=1&Nrpp=60&Nsrt=0&hasSplitResults=false&mode=sidecar

Madewell Cabletwist Scarf (Out of Stock, Picture is for Reference): 

https://www.madewell.com/p/B5592

Macpherson Leather: Cadillac Leather Shield Spray

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/cadillac-leather-shield-spray/3400858

Leave a Reply

