Sephora Mini Birthday Gift

15749940_1513851908642935_1199970135_n

This year, I signed up to be a Sephora Beauty Insider, which is essentially their rewards program. I’d really wanted to buy Too Faced: Better Than Sex Waterproof Mascara, so while adding that to my shopping cart, I also was able to choose between mini samples of Fresh skin care, or a Marc Jacobs eyeliner and lipstick. Of course, I chose Marc Jacobs. The small birthday box included a Highliner Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner and Le Marc Lip Creme Lipstick in 216 Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

15749616_1513851955309597_702201858_n

15801176_1513851975309595_1506691970_n

I decided not to swatch either product because they’re both true to the colors pictured. The Highliner Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner is a jet black that’s surprisingly very water-resistant, and the Le Marc Lip Creme stays on all day through an eight-hour work shift without any fading, nor transfer onto your teeth.

Whenever I wear both the Marc Jacobs liner and lipstick, it gives a very sophisticated, polished model look and makes me feel runway ready! Eventually, when I run out of product, I’ll definitely have to splurge and buy the full sizes.

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    i love the sephora birthday gifts ! this one was a good favorite and the lipstick color is so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, definitely! I’m excited to see what the gifts will be next year as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

