Last Minute Gifts for December

 

15785555_1514042988623827_1962616537_o

 

It’s the day before Christmas, and while it seems like everyone should have their gifts all together and perfectly wrapped, maybe you still have one or two people to shop for and you are stuck with gifter’s block (Yes, I just made up that word). I’ve compiled a few gifts that you can easily pick up at your local Walgreens, or Barnes & Noble. These gifts are perfect for people who love makeup, skincare products, or reading.

So…without further ado, here we go!

 

Gift Idea #1:

Bobbi Brown: Everything Eyes by Bobbi Brown, Sara Bliss (Contribution By) 

15731572_1514043031957156_1024892518_n

 

Why is this such a great gift? Among the stunning photographed pictures, Bobbi Brown shares her knowledge of everything you could possibly wonder about the makeup world. Knowledge of makeup tools, health and skin care, color correcting, defining brows, eyeshadows looks, and more are compiled into a condensed format that is able to allow you to learn all of the basics without becoming overwhelmed with new information.

I’ve already tried a few eyeshadow techniques included with a step-by-step guide, and have loved the outcome. This is a book that will forever stay on my bookshelf and I will reference when choosing new makeup, looking for ways to help keep my skin healthy, and trying out new techniques for eye looks.

Where is it available? Barnes & Noble is where I bought my copy, but it is also available on Amazon.

Gift Idea #2:

Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion

15749883_1514043125290480_1280762844_n.jpg

A swatch of Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion

I recently traveled to visit one of my best friends for the weekend. The one thing I had forgotten to bring with me was moisturizer. So, when we made a quick trip to Walgreens, I picked up the travel size version of Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion. What I love about this product is that it is fragrance free, includes oatmeal (which you do not detect because the consistency is so smooth), which is supposed to help soothe your skin and diminish any redness, and it is light/medium in thickness. After using this product every day for two weeks, I’ve noticed a great improvement in my skin with very few breakouts, and my skin is a lot softer. This would be the perfect present to put in a gift basket, buy for yourself and add to your skin care regimen, or take with you travelling.

Where is it available? I bought mine at Walgreens, but it’s also available for purchase at Target.

 

Gift Idea #3: Wet n Wild To Reflect Shimmer Palette: Boozy Brunch

15749888_1514043261957133_1837534661_n.jpg

 

Highlighting has been a big trend this year in the makeup world, and so many highlighting palettes have come out this year with expensive price tags attached. This highlighter by Wet n Wild, is the first highlighter I have ever tried out. The pigmentation is absolutely stunning and leaves your skin with a beautiful shimmery, golden/blush glow.

Below are a few swatches: 

15725921_1506055579422568_1924071535_o.jpg

Indoor Lighting 

15696746_1506055646089228_1539050769_o.jpg

Overcast Sunlight 

Hopefully this quick bundle of gift ideas, including my new favorites, will help you with your holiday gift shopping mission, or with shopping for yourself!

Happy Holidays! 

Not Your Cup of Fashion 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

